A thousand unlit candles…

You were radiance and charm under that sorrowful corpse,
Because you could feel, but couldn’t see of course…
You’re trembling behind bars for some unfaithful scandals,
Yet you glisten amongst a thousand unlit candles..
You reach out for a hand with a helpless puckered face, and all you lay hands is on a melting candle,you feel displaced…
The warmth of the wax reminds you of those unfaithful scandals, yet you glisten amongst a thousand unlit candles…
Where are the saviours and the mighty nobles?who will rescue me from this inanimate world of dearth..
Such pain and discomfort has left me in shambles, as I have been conveniently blamed for these unfaithful scandals..
And yet I continue to glisten amongst a thousand unlit candles..
I shine and sparkle dangerously bright, because every deed I did was willingly right..
And these non -living creatures will always remain a witness, staying with me through health and sickness…
Not one, not two but a thousand candles, they are many in number symbolising the number of scandals..
Though the light of my eyes faded which is something I can’t handle,
I continue to glisten amongst a thousand unlit candles…
These candles remain unlit and shy, of lighting up and bidding me goodbye…
As now they get my love and in their presence I’m idle, with my thoughts lingering towards those unhealthy scandals, with all of that I glisten amongst a thousand unlit candles…
They can’t see me in bliss as they are a part of my scandals, seeing and being through all my darkest hours…
They refuse to shine as now it’s the light I fail to handle, you dig deep down inside and I’m constricted within the mantle,
So now I decide to get buried amongst my thousand unlit candles…
– the girl in vogue

Leave a Reply

