The Motherly Touch

Her loving hands held me passionately,

Comforting me faced by worries and scary dreams

Her gentle touch and presence made me feel nurtured and secure, when my head rested on her cozy tummy

Nothing can ever replace those feelings dear grandmother…

However much ever I write, or say isn’t enough to thank you for your unconditional love

Your humble deeds and your ever-readiness to assist anyone with needs made me count my blessings of having you…

Cannot express in words how much you matter, but can cherish those beautiful memories and relish your delicious treats…

You’ve filled my life with colour and touched several hearts deep down inside…

You asked for nothing in return and still continued to give and contribute wherever possible…

Whenever this world seems like a cold and crude place your goodness reminds me of exceptions like you and cheers my world..

You are more than a mother, a friend, a guide, and my support system.

You are a peace maker in dire circumstances and it leaves me astonished how you keep your calm…

Bringing a smile on every face in every way possible, filling my limited world with several mythical stories with various characters and morals, feeding me with variety of goodies that make my day…

Singing and joking like an innocent child, active and involved in every task, encouraging and motivating weak and perplexed students…

Thinking of your requirements after others, even praying for the people who never wished your good…

An angel in disguise I have realised, the secret was revealed when I saw your aura lighten and change a world of sorrow …

By The Girl in Vogue

Singing and joking like an innocent child, active and involved in every task, encouraging and motivating weak and perplexed students…

Thinking of your requirements after others, even praying for the people who never wished your good…

An angel in disguise I have realised, the secret was revealed when I saw your aura lighten and change a world of sorrow …

Leave a Reply

